Term Dates

School term dates 2017–2018

Term or 
holiday
Dates
Term 1 Wednesday 6 September 2017– 
Thursday 19 October 2017
October holiday 
(half term)
Friday 20 October 2017 – 
Friday 27 October 2017
Term 2 Monday 30 October 2017 – 
Tuesday 19 December 2017
Christmas holiday Wednesday 20 December 2017 – 
Wednesday 3 January 2018
Term 3 Thursday 4 January 2018 – 
Friday 9 February 2018
February holiday 
(half term)
Monday 12 February 2018 – 
Friday 16 February 2018
Term 4 Monday 19 February 2018 – 
Wednesday 28 March 2018
Easter holiday Thursday 29 March 2018 – 
Friday 13 April 2018
Term 5 Monday 16 April 2018 – 
Friday 25 May 2018
(Monday 7 May is a 
Bank Holiday)
Late Spring holiday 
(half term)
Monday 28 May 2018 – 
Friday 1 June 2018
Term 6 Monday 4 June 2018 – 
Tuesday 24 July 2018

 

 

Falcon Junior School have identified four training days.  These are Mon Sep 4th and Tue 5th Sep 2017, Fri 20th October 2017 and Wed 3rd Jan 2018.   The fifth day is yet to be arranged.

Open full calendar for 2017-18

 ---------------------------------------

2018-19 term dates

---------------------------------------

KS2 Sats 2018

The key stage 2 tests are timetabled week beginning 14th May 2018.

DateActivity
Monday 14 May 2018 English reading
Tuesday 15 May 2018 English grammar, punctuation and spelling Paper 1: questions
English grammar, punctuation and spelling Paper 2: spelling
Wednesday 16 May 2018 Mathematics Paper 1: arithmetic
Mathematics Paper 2: reasoning
Thursday 17 May 2018 Mathematics Paper 3: reasoning